Flexibility and service

Housing and serving (start-up) ICT, new media and Life Sciences companies hand and foot is what Matrix Innovation Center is all about. To this end, we seek to offer tenants maximum flexibility in terms of physical space and also when rental contracts and rental periods are involved. In our multi-tenanted buildings, you are more than welcome to rent floor areas starting at 26 m2. Each rental agreement comes with at least one year, which means expanding or shrinking your business is easy.


 

Additional services include telephone, reception, security and cleaning. But more importantly, we are happy to be your matchmaker, helping you get in touch with educational and research institutions for beta sciences as well as other knowledge-intensive firms that are already renting space in one of our buildings. For we believe knowledge is key to progress and innovation.

Our team

Drs. ir. Geert M. Haksteen
Managing Director
directie@matrixic.nl
Robert Paul Balder
Facility Manager
r.balder@matrixic.nl
Raymond Hogerwerf

Account Manager
r.hogerwerf@matrixic.nl
Sabina Schilling- de Jong
Secretary
s.schilling@matrixic.nl
Heske Kannegieter
Receptionist
h.kannegieter@matrixic.nl
Monita 
Kaddour
Receptionist
m.kaddour@matrixic.nl
Suzanne van der Boom- Lammens
Receptionist
s.vanderboom@matrixic.nl
Yvonne van Werven
Receptionist
y.vanwerven@matrixic.nl
Bregje Crone
Receptionist
b.crone@matrixic.nl
Soraya Sluijter
Projectmanager Chemical Innovation
s.sluijter@matrixic.nl
Paul Graven
Controler
p.graven@matrixic.nl

Our Supervisory Board

John E. Levie
Read more
Prof. dr. Jos Engelen
Read more
drs. Francis Quint
Read more

Partnership

In the late 1980s, Matrix Innovation Center followed from a partnership between the city of Amsterdam, the Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (NWO), Rabobank Amsterdam and the University of Amsterdam (UvA). Today it provides state-of-the-art accommodation and supplementary services to approximately 95 companies dedicated to ICT, new media and Life Sciences and also to other organizations that specialize in beta sciences and related activities.